Close this search box.
Local Counsel

Local Counsel

Facing legal matters in jurisdictions other than the one in which you reside can present uncertainty and unique challenges. Partnering with a WilliamsMcCarthy LLP attorney to serve as local counsel offers your lead counsel a resource for regional expertise, and often results in a more favorable outcome and reduced litigation costs. In fact, US District Court for the Northern District of Illinois and Illinois Supreme Court rules require nonresident attorneys to designate local counsel.

We regularly enter into local counsel agreements with lead counsel for state and federal cases in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois and Illinois Circuit Courts.

Our associates also litigate routinely in courtrooms throughout Northern Illinois including:

  • Belvidere (Boone County)
  • Princeton (Bureau County)
  • Mount Carroll (Carroll County)
  • Sycamore (Dekalb County)
  • Galena (Jo Daviess County)
  • Geneva (Kane County)
  • Yorkville (Kendall County)
  • Waukegan (Lake County)
  • Ottawa (LaSalle County)
  • Dixon (Lee County)
  • Woodstock (McHenry County)
  • Oregon (Ogle County)
  • Rock Island (Rock Island County)
  • Freeport (Stephenson County)
  • Morrison (Whiteside County)
  • Rockford (Winnebago County)

Need Assistance?

If you have any questions or would like to request more information, please contact us.

Contact Information

Our Local Counsel Group

Photo of Marc Gravino

Marc C. Gravino

Troy E. Haggestad

Troy E. Haggestad

John J. Holevas

John J. Holevas

Joel M. Huotari

Joel M. Huotari

Stay Informed

We regularly share insight in publications and our quarterly e-newsletter, Comments from Counsel.